Clerk to the Governors

Mrs R Darby – contacted via the school on

Foundation Governors

Mr Keith Wharam (Chair of Governors)

Ms Anna Zimand

Mr Richard Vasey

Ms Molly Allen

Mrs Justine Lane

Parent Governors

Ms Karen Daniel

Mr Jonathan Ralphs

Headteacher Governor

Mr Kevin Gritton


We meet each half term for Full Governing Body Meetings

NameStart DateEnd of Term of OfficeRoleElected byPecuniary Interests
Kevin GrittonSept 2014n/aHeadteachern/aEmployed by the Academy
Keith Wharam01/02/201931/01/2023FGDioceseNone
Anna Zimand01/11/201931/10/2023FGDioceseNone
Karen Daniel1/12/201830/10/2022PGParentsNone
Richard Vasey01/09/201930/08/2023FGDioceseNone
Molly Allen01/09/201931/08/2023FGDioceseManaging director of Fresh Phonics Headteacher of an LA School Executive Partnership Board at Derby University Related to Nicola Allen - Marketing & Communications for SRSCMAT
Justine Lane01/12/201930/11/2023FGDioceseNone
Jonathan Ralphs16/12/201915/12/2023PGParentsNone

Governing Body Attendance during the last 12 months

Kevin GrittonC1C11
Keith WharamC1CA1
Anna ZimandC1C11
Karen DanielC1CA1
Richard VaseyC1C11
Molly AllenC1C1A
Justine LaneC1C
Jonathan RalphsC1C11

1 = Present

A = Absent with apologies

C = Cancelled meeting